Widening Circles Society

The Widening Circles Society is a group of donors who have helped the Community Foundation widen its breadth of impact throughout Frederick County by generously supporting our outreach to the community. Different levels of membership are available, starting at just $100. And, as always, all contributions are tax deductible.

Membership Levels

  • Philanthropist Circle: $5,000+
  • Leadership Circle: $2,500-4,999
  • Stewardship Circle: $1,000-2,499
  • Sponsorship Circle: $500-999
  • Friendship Circle: $250-499
  • Membership Circle: $100-249

Make a difference by becoming a Widening Circle Society member. Donate today.

2016 Campaign Contributions

Thank you to the following Widening Circles Society Members who have so generously contributed to our 2015 campaign which runs from July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016.

Stewardship Circle
Mr. William H. Browning
Cornelius Ryan Fay III
Dr. and Mrs. Robert T. Fisher
Skip and Nikki Irwin
Tod and Barry Salisbury

Sponsorship Circle
Kate Costlow and John D'Amore
Ms. Dorothy Etzler
Kevin and Jeannie Hessler
Richard and Patricia Petre
Marv and Mary Regner
Mr. and Mrs. Alfred P. Shockley
John E. and A. Jane Tritt
Matt and Sandy Wiley

Friendship Circle
Philip Berkheimer and Marj Bernstein
Estate of John and Catherine Cheatham
Stacey Collins and RaeAnn Butler
Robert G. Hooper Family Fund
Frank and Nancy Lesure
George and Pamela Lewis
Donald and Rebecca Linton
Mr. and Mrs. C. Richard Miller, Jr.
Robert K. Moler
Nancy W. Molesworth
Marylou Musser
Joshua Pedersen
Mr. and Mrs. J. Ray Ramsburg, III
James and Shirley Shores
Mr. and Mrs. Dale T. Summers
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel K. Tregoning
David and Melanie Williamson

Membership Circle
Jack N. Anderson & Cheryl D. Parrott
Mr. and Mrs. Earle L. Arnold, Jr. 
Earl and Anita Bartgis
Cdr. and Mrs. Norman W. Birzer
Peg and Orley Bourland
Faye and Robert Cannon
Avalee S. Chadwick
Kimberly S. Chaney
Eric and Angie Dallavalle
Herbert L. Doggett
The Honorable and Mrs. G. Edward Dwyer, Jr.
Lee and Cathy Engel
Betty M. Follin
Mr. and Mrs. Charles B. Frey
Jim and Sandy Gangawere
Ms. Bessie B. Gladhill
Dr. and Mrs. Ching-Jou Gou
Mr. and Mrs. Cecil K. Holter, Jr.
Norine and Ted Haas
C.A. Iorio
Stella Jordan
Maureen Kallstrom
Rev. and Mrs. Albert K. Lane, III
Terry A. and Nancy J. Leishman
Dan and Pat Lufkin
Evelyn Manwiller
Mike and Rita McGowan
Janet L. Michael
Dr. and Mrs. James A. Merkel
Mr. and Mrs. Marvin E. Metzgar
Bob and Winnie Mount
Don and Sue Murphy
Truman and Catherine Myers
Virginia Patrick
Ms. Linda Pruitt-Michielli
Mr. and Mrs. Jack W. Shoemaker
George and Carolyn Smith
Ms. Susan S. Snyder
Mr. and Mrs. R. Dean Stickell
Ms. Lara Subleski
Jim Summers and Elly Williams
Sara M. Thomas
Nancy and William (Woody) Thrasher
Michael and Karin Tome
Mr. Jerry E. VanSant
Lucien and Anna Winegar

To view the list of Widening Circles Society members who so generously contributed to our 2015 campaign which ran from July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015, click here.

  • 312 East Church Street
  • Frederick, MD 21701
  • phone: 301-695-7660
  • fax: 301-695-7775
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Directions to Our Office